My idea for digi fab finals took the shape of a coffee table and yet another world map.

I initially had planned to do the map rectangular as I have previously. But following some advice, I decided to change the projection.

Also, I came on some nice piece of drift wood that would be perfect for the legs of a circular table.

Based on that , below are the illustrator files of the table surface.screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-2-41-23-pm

The idea is to cut the land out in 3 different layers onCherry wood and fill the water with blue resin

The first layer is going to be the complete land mass – as shown below. The next two layers are going to indicate the increased land height ( the light green and cream layers)

screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-2-45-40-pm

 

Screen Shot 2016-11-17 at 2.55.52 PM.png

